Berwyn Fire Company
Berwyn Fire Company
Berwyn Fire Company
Berwyn Fire Company

Donations Accepted
501(c)(3) organization

2019 Call Stats
Fire EMS Overlaps
Jan 72 161 60
Feb 77 205 105
Mar 72 186 53
Apr 74 190 42
Total 295 742 260

Past Call Stats
Fire EMS
2018 922 2297
2017 886 2126
2016 920 2164
2015 917 2104
2014 904 2197
2013 813 2168
2012 838 2259
2011 850 2163
2010 771 2094
2009 724 2024

Web Counters
Website Visitors
October 15, 2010
Visitors Today
May 22, 2019

Berwyn Fire Company members recognized at annual banquet
Email Email Print Print RSS RSS Facebook Google+ Twitter

By Newsdesk
May 14, 2018

BERWYN, PA - The Berwyn Fire Company held its annual membership recognition banquet on Saturday, April 28, 2018 at the beautiful Devon Horse Show & Country Fair, Inc. Devon Club. Volunteers and career staff were recognized for their service and dedication to the Tredyffrin-Easttown community during another busy year that included responding to over 3,000 incidents for the 4th consecutive year.

Chester County Commissioner Terence Farrell presented the Firefighter of the Year and EMS Provider of the Year awards during the event. President Nam Truong, Fire Chief Eamon Brazunas, and EMS Captain Michael Baskin also presented a number of awards that highlighted some of the high quality efforts that were put forth by personnel to keep the organization moving forward in a progressive fashion.

President’s Award
Kathy Clark, Volunteer

Fire Chief’s Award
Gregory Zarcone, Volunteer

Top Fire Call Attendance
Evan Brazunas, Volunteer

Top EMS Call Attendance
Andy Ritter, Volunteer

Firefighter of the Year
Eric Javie, Volunteer

EMS Provider of the Year
Christopher Bickings, Career Staff

Training Excellence
Gregory Zarcone, Volunteer

Temple K. Gregg Memorial Award
Thomas Torresson, Volunteer

The Company recognizes volunteers and career staff for years of service in 5 year increments. This tradition dates back many years and this year included important personal milestones for several members that speak volumes to their commitment to the community.

Years of Service

25 Years
Michael Javie, Volunteer

20 Years – Life Membership
Eamon Brazunas, Volunteer
Christopher McDonald, Career Staff

15 Years
Kevin Dillard, Career Staff
Scott Kramer, Volunteer

10 Years
Evan Brazunas, Volunteer
Kathy Clark, Volunteer

5 Years
Joren Wendschuh, Volunteer
Jack Zabinski, Volunteer

Special guests in attendance included Tredyffrin Township Board of Supervisors Vice-Chair Murph Wysocki, Easttown Township Board of Supervisors Chair Marc Heppe, Tredyffrin Township Superintendent of Police T. Michael Beaty, and Chester County Department of Emergency Services Hazardous Materials Team Chief Frank Sullivan.

A special thank you to the Berwyn Fire Company Banquet Committee for organizing a successful and fun event for the Company. And last, but not least a thank you goes out to Devon Horse Show & Country Fair, Inc. Chairman Wayne Grafton for allowing us to use the Devon Club for an evening to celebrate our members.

Comment Comment 0 Comment(s)

Website Designed and Hosted By: Content Proudly Maintained By: Contact Info:
Firehouse Solutions
Berwyn Fire Company
23 Bridge Avenue
Berwyn, PA 19312

Emergency Dial 911
Business: 610-644-6050
Station Fax: 610-644-1830
EMS Billing: 215-659-2779
Copyright © 2019 Firehouse Solutions (A Service of Technology Reflections, Inc.)